Merry Christmas!

The next few weeks are going to be more stressful and busy than normal. If things turn out well, I may post later exactly why. As of right now, I will just ask for prayers, and or good thoughts from all of you who have come to mean so much to me.
 
To you I say, Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanzaa!
 
Since I can’t send you all goodies,  I’m gonna post some of the my most requested recipes, and hope that you enjoy them. I remember seeing someone post at Kay’s blog that they had no luck with gingerbread cookies. These are a really easy version. In fact my kids have been making these since they were about 8 years old.
 
Steph’s Ginger Cookies
Preheat Oven 350
 
In a large mixing bowl, cream,
3/4 Cups Shortening
1 Cup Sugar
1/4 Cup Gold Label Molasses
1 Egg
 
In another bowl combine dry ingredients,
2 Cups Flour (All Purpose)
2 teaspoons Baking Soda
1 teaspoon Cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon Ground Cloves
1/2 teaspoon Ground Ginger
1/2 teaspoon Salt
Extra Sugar to roll cookie dough in
 
Add dry to wet and mix well. Roll dough into small balls the size of walnuts, roll in sugar, place on ungreased cookie sheet. Bake 8 to 10 minutes depending on your oven. They will be cracked on the top and chewy good! Makes approx 3 doz… I think, I always double it so it’s been a long time.
(Thanks to King Tom for directing me to the site that told me the correct way to add these and have you actually be able to see them!)
 
 
 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. K.T.
    Dec 19, 2005 @ 17:36:23

    S: Mmmmm…cookies. Merry Christmas to you! Yes, that little soap opera continues. I\’m caught in the middle of a fight, which I had nothing to do with. That Miss S should be commited to a mental home.k.T.

    Reply

  2. Barb
    Dec 19, 2005 @ 18:44:41

    Yummy cookies! Sending good vibes out to you!Barb

    Reply

  3. Barb
    Dec 20, 2005 @ 11:54:18

    I love Calvin and Hobbes – always makes me laugh.

    Reply

  4. Jim
    Dec 20, 2005 @ 14:04:54

    Well thanks, but I do know my weaknesses, and they are more than I let on. I just know how to be good if I really wanted too. But I am a rebel and never give into anything completely!! That has always been my problem. Looks like you have been a busy girl, but mostly good stuff. No baking cookies for me!LOLJim

    Reply

  5. K.T.
    Dec 20, 2005 @ 14:35:31

    Sorry, Idaho is out of the question. I was in Mountain home for a week in 1970, and that was just enough!K.T.

    Reply

  6. Indigo-XX
    Dec 20, 2005 @ 21:41:42

    I\’m sending SUPERSIZED good thoughts…maybe I\’d better use fedex so they get there overnight?🙂

    Reply

  7. Ratdoc
    Dec 21, 2005 @ 09:05:34

    HA! I love Calvin and Hobbs!!! Great cartoon! You have gorgeous cats too! My neighbors kids call me crazy cat lady cause I am always taking in strays……I like your site! Happy Holidays!RD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

