I think I can, I think I can…

What should be a nice quiet day off, has turned out to be neither nice, quiet or off. I had to have 2 of my ‘babies’ out at the Vet this morning, 8am, they are getting (yes Gentlemen cross your legs) Neutered! From there I dropped my daughter off at school, and she reminds me that I need to bake cookies, brownies, make finger jello and popcorn for tomorrow’s class party. Oh, she says, I have Science Club today after school, 3:30-6pm, but at 6, she’s supposed to be at a her Band Concert… the Honors Choir one was last night. This means taking my son to work, 5:30, then picking her up early to get her to the concert, and that just reminded me I’m not sure if her skirt and blouse are clean. Ok, add laundry to the list. My oldest daughter is staying after school to finish up a sewing project she’s been working on, so, I’ll be expecting a call to give her a ride home. We’ve been lucky to get up to 20 degrees here, but, the sun is out! Almost forgot my ‘boys’, i’ll need to get them about 3pm. I think I’d better go write everything down, and remember to charge the batteries for the camera. Dang it, I know I’ll forget something…. Ummmmm would anyone like to be my ‘memory’ for me? You keep track of things, and I’ll give you a cattle prod to ‘gently’ remind me. LOL I hope you are all having a wonderful day! Tis the Season! BIG HUGSSS, Steph
 
OH, I didn’t have my Blogger’s 101 correctly linked, but, it’s working now.
 
Next day update: Laundry got done, cookies and brownies, done, finger jello in the fridge. I remembered to pick up my ‘boys’, they were pretty loopy from the meds. Rascal came home and went right to sleep. Junior decided he needed some lovin, and made sure I held him. He got down from my lap/and chest, twice, to go throw up, but came right back for comfort. (I’m gonna make such a great Grandma, each time he did I said, "OH look Lisa, YOUR baby threw up"! LOL He’s such a sweetheart. Son made it to work, oldest daughter to her basketball game, I almost forgot to go pick up my youngest from science club! I had one of those, "what am I forgetting" moments. She made it to the concert on time, I was about 10 minutes late (I know, bad Mom). I felt so bad, it took me about 20 minutes to find a parking space! I THINK I’ve remembered everything for the party. One of my neighbor boys is in the same room with my Lisa, he’s so excited he can hardly stand it. (He loves when I make cookies) I think he and Austin, our other neighbor boy have figured me out, they tell me I’m the best cook in the world and I give them goodies! lol Well, even though it’s early I think I’m gonna load the cookies and brownies up in the car. Who knew Cats would like gingerbread men?? I have a decapitated one that says my Cats do. lol Go figure! I hope your day is a great one. BIG HUGSSSS, Steph

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda
    Dec 15, 2005 @ 14:55:26

    Yikes! Sounds like you need a day at the spa to recover from today. My heartfelt wishes go out to your kitties… and YOU.:\'(

    Reply

  2. Greg
    Dec 15, 2005 @ 15:36:38

    An old lady is rocking away the last of her days on her front porch, reflecting on her long life, when–all of a sudden–a fairy godmother appears in front of her and informs her that she will be granted three wishes. "Well, now," says the old lady, "I guess I would like to be really rich." *** POOF *** her rocking chair turns to solid gold. "And, gee, I guess I wouldn`t mind being a young, beautiful princess." *** POOF *** she turns into a beautiful young woman. "Your third wish?" asks the fairy godmother. Just then the old woman`s cat wanders across the porch in front of them. "Ooh–can you change him into a handsome prince?" she asks. *** POOF *** there before her stands a young man more handsome than anyone could possibly imagine. She stares at him, smitten. With a smile that makes her knees weak, he saunters across the porch and whispers in her ear: "Bet you`re sorry you had me neutered."

    Reply

  3. Barb
    Dec 15, 2005 @ 19:37:16

    Eeeks…I sure hope they authorize clones soon! You better get first in line!Sorry, no good memory cells left here…having trouble remember my own things! LOLHope the day went smoothly!

    Reply

  4. Ms Noanie
    Dec 16, 2005 @ 07:27:03

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.Oh boy do I remember the good \’ol days of doing the "kid shuffle". Hope you remembered everything!And yes, the mere mention of cheesecake has brought a few people by my site – too funny! It prompted me to write about baking on my blog today!Have a good one!

    Reply

  5. Stephanie
    Dec 16, 2005 @ 09:46:58

    @ICM, Hey, that sounds like a fantastic idea! Thanks for the well wishes, we all needed them! (kitties are doing great!)****************************************************************************@Greg, My first thought would be, OH NOOO, but then I thought, maybe it wasn\’t actually a neutering, but a vasectamy!! LOL****************************************************************************@Barbie, My lost memory cells must be out partying with yours! The day went pretty good!****************************************************************************@Noanie, I hope I remembered everything too! (I\’m on my way to go read your blog,… did you post some good recipes? LOL)

    Reply

  6. Gina
    Dec 16, 2005 @ 10:39:21

    I\’ll volunteer to be your memory. Now tell me about this "cattle prodder" that comes with the job…

    Reply

  7. Jim
    Dec 16, 2005 @ 10:44:36

    It seems as all is well here and no real problems, except the part of dividing your cells to make two! I\’m trying to eat some lunch before the little darlings come back! But everything is getting a little easier. Thank God!Jim

    Reply

  8. Stephanie
    Dec 16, 2005 @ 12:28:06

    @Mannyed, YES I have a suck… er um a taker! LOL Cattle prod comes fully charged, I\’m a little slow and on the procrastinator side, but, we\’ll get to that later! lmao****************************************************************************@Jim, Yep things seem to be going ok. It looks like your end has things all taken care of too. What\’s for lunch? I am glad things are getting easier for you. I think you are gonna be one awesome teacher! I\’m so glad you stop by, I miss your posts, but I know how busy you are. Our kids have today and then it\’s Christmas Break! Whooo hooo!

    Reply

  9. Greg
    Dec 16, 2005 @ 13:10:25

    I had to stop by and check on the cats.I Like the new pics…Enjoy your weekend and stay warm to the craziest cat of all…"Kit-atude"- Greg

    Reply

  10. David
    Dec 16, 2005 @ 16:30:23

    The g-man is decapitated or the cat? i know which one it would be at MY house, but I bet it was the opposite at yours…

    Reply

  11. Stephanie
    Dec 17, 2005 @ 21:08:44

    @Greg, The boys are doing great. Running through the house like a herd of wild animals, as we speak! Thanks on the pictures. Some one was giving me a bad time because they didn\’t think I had my picture on here. Ha fooled them, it was right here all along! lol@Dave, I didn\’t mind losing the cookie, I just know that\’s his weakness. I have one who I have to hide the fritos from, and another who loves cheese. It\’s just knowing and hiding the stuff. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

