Happy Thanksgiving

 Hi, In case I don’t get to tell you all on Thursday, Happy Thanksgiving!
 
Normally I enjoy having dinner here at home with my kids. This year the extended Italian side of the family are going to get together and eat, we are meeting in a Church gym, there will be about 200 or so of us, and that’s not even half the family. 
 Making sure there will be enough food, that’s no problem. Making sure that family members who have been fighting, get along, and maybe even keep their distance…. ahhh that might be a problem. Think of a U.N. meeting, some countries you just know better than to let get near each other. I’m thinking maybe armed guards posted at strategic areas, and, investing in those hand held metal detectors. Now that I think of it, is it too late to tell everyone no metal silverware???
 
Would razor wire down the tables be too tacky as centerpieces? Maybe Martha Stewart would know.
This is our first Thanksgiving together as an extended family without my Grandmother. My sister and I are gonna miss her snide remarks on how fat we’ve gotten or how old we look. Ahhhh family, gotta love ’em.  Now, where’s my Ativan??
Happy Thanksgiving!!!!
 
Here’s a link to the, Turkey Song…. (Thanks Kat!)
 
On a more serious note, please go to Jock’s space, Passing Open Windows, and read his entry. It’s Titled, Bountiful Harvest, and it will touch your heart. 
 BIG HUGSSS, Steph

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ThreeBlogNight
    Nov 23, 2005 @ 10:57:12

    I like the razor wire idea….wonder if they make that in Christmas colors.

    Reply

  2. Jnutsaz
    Nov 23, 2005 @ 11:32:22

    Thanks, Steph, for the nice thumbs up on the entry. Please feel free to use it as you wish. Hope you have a wonderful day tomorrow. Pass me an Ativan, please.

    Reply

  3. KatSoup
    Nov 23, 2005 @ 15:19:38

    not even razor wire will slow the instigators !! Just face it theres AT LEAST one in every crowd.Happy holidays. What were we thankful for again ?

    Reply

  4. Jim
    Nov 23, 2005 @ 16:29:00

    Steph have a happy holiday! 200 people that is a big family, run for the white meat!! It is a good time of the year lots of happy faces, and make sure yours is the happiest. See you next weekJim

    Reply

  5. Gina
    Nov 23, 2005 @ 16:45:31

    Ahhh, an Italian Thanksgiving! Take pictures!!Enjoy it!

    Reply

  6. Moo-Mania
    Nov 23, 2005 @ 19:14:03

    Hi, Its Farmer Earl and Ed, Wishing you a happy thanksgiving, We all have things to be thankful for…we have our health, good internet friends and loving families, and heck, we are\’nt on jerry springerlooking for our babies daddy for the 8 th time… have a good holiday, thanks for visiting my blog.. Farmer Earl and Ed

    Reply

  7. Kathleen
    Nov 23, 2005 @ 20:11:29

    Hey Stephanie🙂 Thanks for dropping by my blog. I am SO happy to hear someone else hates that commercial! LOL Wishing you and your family a very happy Thanksgiving! ~Kathy~

    Reply

  8. Kathleen
    Nov 24, 2005 @ 05:14:18

    OMG.. your explanation makes perfectly good sense! Why didn\’t I think of that? LOL I really had to laugh at your blog about taking the 3 divas shopping…. OMG that takes me back to the day. My daughter is 24 now and raising a little diva of her own. As much as my son and daughter drove me nuts, those really where the best days of my life LOL Scary thought eh?

    Reply

  9. Bruce
    Nov 24, 2005 @ 07:54:14

    Enjoy your feast, and the family… \’specially da family. I am starting my friends list, and I would like to include you. I hope that this does not offend you, and should you like suggest that I change the name, description or if you would like to be removed… please let me know. I cherish our friendship, and I hope to continue to visit your space in the future.Happy ThanksgivingSincerely,Bruce (mylongshadow)u_sername at hotmail.com

    Reply

  10. Unknown
    Nov 24, 2005 @ 10:15:11

    Steph, Just came by to wish you and yours a Happy Thanksgiving, also I\’m wonderin what you\’d look like covered in cranberry sause, ha ha ha, just teasin… Mikey

    Reply

  11. Stephanie
    Nov 24, 2005 @ 18:32:57

    @Three, hmmm I\’m pretty crafty. I\’ll reuse the Thanksgiving stuff and air brush it Christmas colors! (if there\’s no blood on it) Great idea!@Jock, I\’m gonna get a huge prescription for it this time of year, I\’ll share! Your Welcome, and Thank You for posting such a wonderful reminder for all of us. I\’ve emailed it to my friends and family. @Kat, You\’re right, but, I can always hope! @Jim, I\’m always smiling, it makes people wonder what I\’m up to! hehe I like that! lmao@Mannyed, I took pictures, when I could tear myself away from the food. My oldest son\’s girlfriend came today, she says, "I\’m so glad your family are good cooks, I\’ve been looking forward to this for weeks!" Made me feel good, and she reminds me of our little neighbor boy, he\’s always telling me i\’m the best cook in the world. Bless his little heart, I\’m almost afraid to ask what his Mom cooks for him! lmao@Earl and Ed, I hope you two had a great Thanksgiving. Buffet in Vegas??? You\’re right, we do have many things to be thankful for. OH, I agree, I\’m very thankful i\’m not testing the 9th or 10th Man to see if he\’s my babies Daddy! lol (I think I\’m gonna test Mikey next!) @Kathy, Thanks for the opportunity to vent about that commercial. Glad I could shed some light on that mystery. I think these are the best days/times too. I wish I had slowed down and enjoyed things more when my oldest was very young, but, we did have some really good times… they just went too fast!@Bruce, Thanks! I hope you are having a great day with your "famiglia" too! Please do add me to your friends list! I have no problem with that at all. Feel free my friend! Pfffft, as if you could offend me! @Mikey,…. Mikey, Mikey, Mikey…. and here I\’ve been wondering what YOU would look like covered in whipped cream! hehe, teasin you back!

    Reply

  12. K.T.
    Nov 25, 2005 @ 05:16:51

    S: Thanks for being a guest blogger. Are you serious, you have 200 relatives gathering together??? Today, I\’m going to try to count all of my relatives that I know about, and its probably under 40.K.T.

    Reply

  13. bren
    Nov 26, 2005 @ 16:30:29

    I\’m thinking Martha Stewart is pretty familiar with the razor wire and has probably used it before to decorate with ;^) Of course now that\’s she out – she\’ll never admit to that. Hope your day was a memory maker

    Reply

Leave a Reply

