A Love Story

 Normally I wouldn’t talk about someone else’s sex life… ok, I might think about it, but I don’t normally talk about it, if it’s someone else’s. Burt isn’t around anymore though, so, I can tell his ‘sorted’ little secret and not fear any repercussions. Burt was/is an older guy, and because of where he was living, he didn’t get any female companionship. Well one spring, a ‘young lady’ caught his eye, and he went about courting then claiming her as his own. (Ok, Burt is or was a Tortoise that lived in Bob and Becky’s backyard, someone has since stolen him, and my hope is they are taking as good of care of him as he was getting, but that maybe they have a real female for him to be around.) LOL  My friend Becky happened to be around to watch this timeless ‘dance’ of wooing and love. The first words out of her mouth, "Oh how discusting". Her second words, as she grabbed a chair, were, "Go get the Camera".  lmao
   

 Click on the pictures to enlarge…     

  (Pssst, Burt’s Girlfriend is a slatted window box, turned upside down… but don’t tell him.)   Ok, I admit I’m weird, but, I just can’t help laughing about it. Every spring when that flower box was brought out, he would hump it for all he was worth. MEN! lmao toooo funny!

Burt and Girlfriend 1 Burt and Girlfriend 2

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amber
    Nov 18, 2005 @ 18:46:36

    i cant see a girlfriend! wasnt she there?

    Reply

  2. Litespreader
    Nov 18, 2005 @ 19:06:50

    OUCH!!! that had to leave a mark…

    Reply

  3. Indigo-XX
    Nov 18, 2005 @ 19:28:47

    Please tell me that he used protection…that could be messy😉

    Reply

  4. bren
    Nov 18, 2005 @ 20:01:06

    This is funny! LMAO Tell me though – did you video it or just still shots? Yes, I\’m the one that finds great pleasure in watching animals do the dirty ;^) Also, is a tortoise slow in orgasm? or is that \’slow\’ thing only associated with their speed of walk?

    Reply

  5. Tim
    Nov 19, 2005 @ 09:17:41

    (sniff) Love stories always get me so choked up. How… um… romantic?

    Reply

  6. Bruce
    Nov 19, 2005 @ 17:38:34

    Guys (all guys) are pretty easy to figure out… even those that are slow, and live close to the ground (Go Burt!). I admit that the comments that you left me sort of blew me away… in a good way. I am sitting at my brother\’s house waiting on dinner to cook (not driving anywhere tonight), and I have this real pleasant grin… kind of like after sex (but not that good). I am but a simple man, and every time I am accused of being easy to please, I have to remind someone that it is because they don\’t know me well enough. I like real people, honest and straight up. I like people that don\’t mind looking kind of silly at times, but are sensitive to the feelings of others. And if you want to get to me, flatter me and work your way down… slowly. Or the other way around😉 You crack me up! Have a great weekend.Bruce

    Reply

  7. Moo-Mania
    Nov 19, 2005 @ 22:26:31

    Hello, Thanks for stopping over, Yep gas prices are finanlly on the decline for us all, watch for my next blog it will have pictures, going to Vegas next week… No need for gas there I will put on my walking shoes…… Farmer Earl Mikeys friend..

    Reply

  8. Stephanie
    Nov 19, 2005 @ 22:40:38

    @Amber, His \’girlfriend\’ was a slatted window box that he must have mistaken for a BIG female tortoise. lol ****************************************************************************@Rain, LMAO or splinters at least!****************************************************************************@Indi, It was very messy, poor guy, it was his yearly \’fun\’. ****************************************************************************@Brenda, They should have filmed it! He made a funny grunting noise, and i\’m not sure about being slow on the orgasm part, but after storing up sperm all year he sure made a mess!****************************************************************************@Tim, I know (sniffle, sniffle) It gets to ya doesn\’t it? I should have saved this tender, touching love story for Valentines Day! lol****************************************************************************@Bruce, Sometimes I appreciate that guys are easy… to figure out. LOL I\’m glad you like my comments, I\’m just being me. I\’m always happy to get and read yours too. The rest of your comment could have been written by me. I agree and feel the same on all points. Glad I can make you smile, I love to laugh, and it makes me feel good knowing that. Heck I even agree with the working your way up or down… either way, very good!! LOL

    Reply

  9. Stephanie
    Nov 20, 2005 @ 10:01:50

    Hey, Earl and Ed, Your Welcome, and Thanks for stopping by my space. I\’ll keep checking so I can see your pictures. Remember what they say about Vegas? Well it doesn\’t apply here, curious Kitty\’s MUST be told! lol Wear a good pair of walkin shoes, and take care.

    Reply

  10. Unknown
    Nov 20, 2005 @ 11:12:42

    Kittycat,Jeeez, remind me not to have sex in Bob & Becky\’s backyard, last thing I need is to wind up on film, although Becky would surely be impressed, ha ha ha… Mikey

    Reply

  11. Stephanie
    Nov 20, 2005 @ 12:40:05

    Mikey! I think that flower box has been feeling kind of lonely…..(More comments to follow on your site) lmao

    Reply

  12. TEOH
    Nov 20, 2005 @ 18:55:26

    Hi… thanks for ur mssg at my spaces…. feel free to add me in to ur msn list… teohjames@hotmail.com.cheers..[The One]

    Reply

  13. Fructose
    Nov 21, 2005 @ 09:27:55

    Oh, poor Burt.. he should live! BTW, I\’m not expert in cooking but I know the basics. Haven\’t have too much time while studying and working simultaneously. Now, I know a little.. for my future husband.

    Reply

  14. Gina
    Nov 22, 2005 @ 12:43:08

    wow, Burt knows how to chose em. She is one fine inverted, slated window box!

    Reply

  15. Darren
    Nov 22, 2005 @ 15:06:03

    So could you say that Burt got wood?

    Reply

  16. Stephanie
    Nov 23, 2005 @ 09:14:58

    @D-Chosen, Your Welcome!****************************************************************************@blue, Those pictures you have on your space not only make me hungry, but now I gotta try and find the recipes! ****************************************************************************@Mannyed, Isn\’t she though??? He liked em big that boy did! LOL****************************************************************************@Darren, LMAO!! You could indeed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

