Star Wars III

I just watched, Star Wars III, Revenge of the Sith. I’m a big Star Wars fan, and even though I really like the old ones more, these new movies are really good too.  Anakin and Padme, are married, and Anakin is well, a little blinded, I think, by the prophesy that he is the chosen one. A little power hungry and full of himself. Of course you all know this is the episode where he becomes Darth Vader. Great final fight scene!! I give it 4 purrs!
 
 
I watched this with my 2 girls, and I’m left wondering, is it hereditary to speak to the TV, or Movie Screen? My Father always did, and still does,  you know, "DON’T go in there you idiot"! Or, "Look behind YOU"!
What amazes me is, I don’t do that, but my girls do. (It has to be in the genes). I will tell them, Oh, that’s the bad guy, or she’s part of the plot to kill so and so, or, ut oh there’s gonna be a bomb, etc. OK, I can’t help it if I know what’s gonna happen before it does. My oldest daughter isn’t bothered by it, she’s more amazed than anything else.  (Ok, so I’m just as annoying.)  We are watching the movie, and my girls, caught up in it, and the fact that Anakin is a ‘hottie’, they are giving him advice. "Don’t do it Anakin"! "Don’t listen to him "Ani", he’s lying"! "Don’t turn to the dark side Anakin, Padme will die because you do"!! They tried over and over throughout the whole movie to get Anakin from turning to the dark side. I could have told them it was a losing battle. LOL
 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KatSoup
    Nov 15, 2005 @ 09:37:43

    not a fan but I enjoyed the read. Yes I talk to the TV – When it needs talking to !

    Reply

  2. Jim
    Nov 15, 2005 @ 11:43:32

    Well I don\’t talk to the TV or a movie screen, unless I\’ve been drinking, but then it talked to me first. Jim

    Reply

  3. Stephanie
    Nov 17, 2005 @ 09:15:07

    @Kat, LMAO Your the one who keeps it under control huh? @Jim, It did huh? Now I wanna know what it\’s saying!

    Reply

  4. K.T.
    Nov 25, 2005 @ 05:05:39

    Do you know I have never seen a "Star Wars" movie?K.T.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

