Lame Halloween Treats

I didn’t have very many Trick or Treaters, not sure why, it was nice weather. Upside to it, I bought the candy this year and got the kinds that I like, Almond Joys, Reeces Pieces, PayDays, Dove chocolate squares, etc.
 
 
 Ok, for anyone who’s already read my, Halloween Potato Story, (if not see the, Happy Halloween Post), I have a few people in Boise who seem to have the ‘lame ass’ gene when it come to handing out Halloween Treats. Three examples follow, and I’ll add to it if I hear more that are noteworthy.
My top 3 Lamest Halloween Treats of the year 2005
#3  Yellow number 2 pencils
 
#2  (I had a hard time because these next two are both pretty lame)
At 7:30pm this house ran out of candy, so, they started handing out, Halls Cough Drops!
 
#1  This Lady is just toooo, well, I’m not sure what she is, yes I do, and I could think of lots of names to describe her, but, Cheap Ass, comes to mind first…. she gave out;
Taco Bell packets of Fire Sauce!
 
There now I don’t feel too bad about the whole, "Potato" incident. LOL

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bren
    Nov 01, 2005 @ 10:12:51

    LMAO! taco bell sauce packets ??? Cheap ass for sure — but creative! hahaha

    Reply

  2. Jnutsaz
    Nov 01, 2005 @ 12:23:59

    Taco Bell sauce packets? Hahahahaha. Boy, that Indigo IS a cheap one, isn\’t she?

    Reply

  3. Red Skywalker
    Nov 01, 2005 @ 22:11:36

    Happiness keeps You Sweet, Trials keep You Strong, Sorrows keep You Human, Failures keep You Humble, Success keeps You Glowing, But Only God keeps You Going! You are so special! Today is " online buddy day " . Send this to your online friends – even me , if I\’m one of them – and see how many you get today.http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a145/poehbeer/perlsofhuman.gif

    Reply

  4. Stephanie
    Nov 04, 2005 @ 08:39:21

    @ Brenda, Now, that\’s a nice way of looking at it! LOL "creative" yeahhh, she\’s creative, not some crazy, whacked out, cheap ass woman who probably steals the packets from her local Taco Bell, and has delivery men buried in her back yard! LOL (She was always such a quiet neighbor) uhhhh huh@Jock, Indi? That was Indi? I thought she looked familiar. Dang it Indi, I KNOW you could have handed out little sandwich bags of catfood, at least that would have come in handy! LOL@Gertrude, Thanks, and I\’ve passed it along!

    Reply

  5. David
    Nov 05, 2005 @ 19:19:48

    Love the potato story and love the taco bell story too (maybe she got em from a guy with green hair). We never got any truly lame treats (pencils?? What a prig!), but before everyone was scared to death of poison and razor blades (which actually NEVER happened according to an article I read – 2 poisonings, bot by the parentsthemselves, and all the needles, blades, etc. were traced to the kids themselves, looking for a little glory… (Probably grew up to appear on Jerry Springer)The bane of our Hallowe\’en was the folks who gave us baked goods. I am sure they were wonderful when we got them, but by the time we got home they were mostly a crumb coating on our candy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

