Chapter 11, Verse 9

And lo, came a woman from the West, and she spake unto the servants and fruit of her womb, that reside within her abode. And She sayeth,  whoa, whoa unto any who disturb me this day, a plague will be visited upon his head, for this is Saturday and my day to maketh graphics and readeth blogs.  And it came to pass that they covered their heads and disturbed her not, for lo she was many years upon this land and had been known to visit a plague of Jock Itch upon the wicked. Thus seeing this righteous fear, she was pleased, for there was peace and quiet within the dwelling. She didst create and blog, and it was good. And the Lord didst smile down upon the land, and all was well… for about an hour anyway. Hope you are having a great Saturday.  BIG HUGS, Steph

 

(Inspired by, "The book of Rob" A man perfect and upright, whom Satan didst give a head cold.) He needeth chicken soup and kleenex.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KatSoup
    Oct 29, 2005 @ 22:06:08

    Congratulations !That was funny ha ha ha I had a good saturday too.Ill try to visit again before the crappard heads out again. Just in case HAPPY HALLOWEEN

    Reply

  2. Indigo-XX
    Oct 30, 2005 @ 17:43:37

    YAY! Another crazy cat lady…there can\’t be too many of us :)(I didn\’t write about it in my blog, but I feed 4 kittens and 6 cats at work, too…I actually drove in today because I was worried the babies would be hungry. They\’re too wild to bring in, but they are starting to come running when I call)🙂

    Reply

  3. EdgyKay
    Oct 30, 2005 @ 18:56:45

    Yay! I love that you found Rob… and now you\’re giving him a run for his money. Your Biblical entry is theft-worthy, and I will refer to it often.Thanks for thinking worrisome thoughts for me. It\’s nice to know people care… You make me smile. Every single time I visit.

    Reply

  4. EdgyKay
    Oct 30, 2005 @ 19:04:54

    Oh, and then I forgot to tell you what I had planned to say originally. I know how painful it is to live with someone who has crappy hearing; my mom was damn near deaf for most of my childhood. To combat that, I go to most movies alone, or my children are WELL AWARE of their responsibility to interpret the actors\’ moving lips. As for here at home, that nonsense of men controlling the remote is just LAUGHABLE. The Husband and Sons do not touch the remote, because they know that their punishment will be me, demanding "What are they saying?" "Why does that man with the mustache mumble?" "Is that girl whispering? Why? What\’s the secret?"It\’s just best to give up control. As in "remote control"…

    Reply

  5. Mad Suburban Dad
    Oct 31, 2005 @ 09:35:53

    Now that was funny! I have to remember it next Saturday when the fruit of my wfe\’s womb disturb my blogging.

    Reply

  6. Brad
    Oct 31, 2005 @ 11:01:55

    Hey! Trick or Treat!C\’mon, give me some damn candy! Hurry up with it. I got a lotta houses to hit. Do you like my George Bush costume? Scary, huh? Nice pumpkin you have there. Did you carve that yourself? Nice third grade work for a grown up. It will look good rolling down the street!Thanks for the free candy! Later!Happy Halloween from MEGABRAD🙂

    Reply

  7. Stephanie
    Nov 04, 2005 @ 08:53:16

    @Kat, Glad you enjoyed it! My offer still stands to picket HP! @Indi, Yes, we crazy cat ladies have to stick together. I love that you were worried about them, they may be wild but obviously trust you.@Kay, Yes, Rob inspired me, and made me laugh, as do you, so, I\’m really glad to be able to return the favor. Take care of yourself, I really like having you around (narcissistic of me I know). What I do now if I have to watch a movie with my Mom, I tell her that it\’s too noisey for me to hear, and I need captioning so I know what\’s going on… LOL@MadDad, High praise indeed coming from a Master! I hope it helps you, as it was, I got an hour, but hey, I\’ll take it!@MegaBrad, I think you;ll find I left a few bags of flaming dog poop on your porch… left with Love of course!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

