For MegaBrad

The batmobile huh? I’ve been in an original from the TV show. I grew up, mostly, in Ontario, Oregon, there was a Radio DJ there named, Don Weatherman, i’m hoping I remembered his first name right. He has or had an original Batmobile from the TV show, every year for Halloween he would put it on display at the local mall, and have high school kids dress up as super heros, (he had some awesome costumes, not cheap or cheesy). One year my sister was Wonder Woman, I gotta find those pictures. I went to school with both of Mr Weatherman’s daughters, Claudia, the younger of the two was a TV news anchor here in Boise, not sure what she’s doing now.
Oh here’s R2, I messed with the brightness and contrast, he’s a little easier to see. BIG HUGSSS, Steph

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bren
    Oct 04, 2005 @ 19:02:50

    I LOVE costuming! I think we\’re going to do doc/patient (again) this year. Since we live in a different state, I get to recycle the favorites🙂

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    Oct 04, 2005 @ 20:02:19

    I do too! My problem is, I have a pattern for Malifecent (spelling) from Sleeping Beauty, BUT, my figure is more like one of the fat lil fairys! lmao I pour my frustration into sewing costumes for my kids, they have gotten spoiled, but damn they\’ve always looked so cute, or cool as they aged.

    Reply

  3. bob
    Oct 06, 2005 @ 15:50:15

    what we had was john lennon\’s yellow rolls royce on display in a glass box – you couldn\’t get near it, no costumes either. Yours sounds much more fun !

    Reply

  4. Brad
    Oct 07, 2005 @ 10:08:08

    Yes! The Batmobile rules! If I had it, I would haul ass speeding all over town doing burn outs. Everytime I entered a parking lot, I would do a doughnut (360\’s), just to let everyone know the BATMOBILE has arrived. If the cops pulled me over, I could say "Look officer Dumbass. Look! Look at the car! It\’s the freakin BATMOBILE! I\’m IMMUNE to your stupid traffic laws when I\’m driving THIS sweet machine. Now get out of my way. Commisioner Gordon is calling on the mobile Batphone and I got to meet Batgirl at the Batcave!" Then I would drive off like a BAT outta Hell.

    Reply

  5. Unknown
    Oct 08, 2005 @ 18:39:52

    There is a guy in dallas, tx. with a replica of the batmobile. I used to have pic on my space, I think I\’ll put them back up. It really is pretty cool. oh, and he has mach 5 like speed racer.

    Reply

  6. Stephanie
    Oct 10, 2005 @ 14:18:04

    @Brad, too funny, I can picture in my mind\’s eye you doing exactly that… and then calling your wife to come bail you out! LOL@mspig, yep the car is definately very cool. This one was an original from the TV show. I remember, Speed Racer. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

