A lazy day watching movies, my reviews…

It’s been one of those days. I got my watering done, transplanted a few things, fed the troops, lol, and then decided other than laundry, I was just gonna watch movies.
 
First one I watched, I ♥ Huckabees, mildly amusing, but, I was soooo not in the mood to think today, so, this one was a total waste. I give it 2 hairballs.
 
Second one, Underworld, a vampire vs werewolf movie. Great special effects, cool costumes, sexy men, sexy women, not a very thorough plot/story though. If there’s a book, it’s probably better to read it. I’m a sucker for good special effects, so I give this 2 meows.
 
Third, The Transporter, exactly what I needed today, full of action, great chase scenes with awesome driving, martial arts, and… HOW did I ever miss this guy, Jason Statham??? SEXY with a capital S, British accent, very MALE, nothing pretty about him, just sensuality and a body that makes me wanna lick him allllllll over! Ok, Ok, the plot was a little weak, but then so was I, drooling. lol I like action films, and Jason Statham was a welcome surprise! I give this 2 meows and a purrrrrr. lol BIG HUGSSS, Kitty

 

Oh, a friend of mine sent this email. I find it funny because it was the Rolling Stones who in their arrogant youth said, "Never trust anyone over 30". Where does that leave them now, old geezers that they are?

 

Top 10 Rejected Names for the Rolling Stones’ Tour  
************************************************  
  
   10. Van Full of Grandpas  

   9. The Rolling Stones Live Plus Keith Richards  

   8. Guitar-playin’ Geezers  

   7. Brown Sugar and Lots of Bran  

   6. Metamusic  

   5. The "$140 Million in the Bank Isn’t Enough" Tour  

   4. Cocoon 3  

   3. Hey! You! Get Offa My Barcalounger!  

   2. "Instruments Hooked Up to the Clapper" Tour  

   1. Grumpy Old Men  

 
And now, an old lady joke…. reminds me of Me! LOL
 
Two old ladies are walking through a museum and got separated. When they ran into each other later the first old lady said to the
second, "My! Did you see that statue of the naked man back there?" The second old lady replied, "Yes! I was absolutely shocked! How can they display such a thing! Why the penis on it was so large!" Where upon the first old lady accidently blurted out, "…and cold, too!" (oops)====================================================================> 

 

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leah
    Sep 14, 2005 @ 19:29:36

    Yeah I have seen the transporter like 4 times, not by choice tho. I thought the whole movie was weak but thats ok. They are making another one too. Aren\’t you excited? That guy is hot tho.

    Reply

  2. Brad
    Sep 14, 2005 @ 22:56:13

    Hey, Thank\’s for stopping by and voting for Ed the moron! He\’s a lazy bastard and deserves your vote!Take it easy.

    Reply

  3. Stephanie
    Sep 17, 2005 @ 14:34:58

    @ Leah, I firmly believe that if you are sick or just tired, it effects the way you think about movies. I was tired and didn\’t want to think, it was perfect for what I needed. lol The man is VERY hot, hope he\’s in the next one. @MegaBrad, I\’m anxiously waiting to see the results… better than any reality show!

    Reply

  4. bren
    Sep 18, 2005 @ 05:18:43

    lol! loved the old lady joke!

    Reply

  5. Stephanie
    Sep 18, 2005 @ 10:01:59

    @junque, Thanks it\’s one of my favorites, probably because I would have done the same thing. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

